Apraxia Monday: New Series Coming Soon!

By Leslie Lindsay

Happy Labor Day!  I’m spending the day with my family–we’re heading down to Loyola University in Chicago, my hubby’s alma mater to share our love of learning with our daughters, Kate and Kelly.  (image source: colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com)

And since we’re on the topic of learning and it’s September…well, it’s the perfect time to introduce a new series here on Speaking of Apraxia. 

Here’s what I have in store–product reviews and samples!  Beginning next Monday, September 10th, I will review some great products you may find helpful as you raise children with apraxia.  First up (and this one ties in nicely with back-to-school) is the SOAR Study Skills by Susan Kruger http://studyskills.com/.  One lucky reader may WIN a portion of this back-to-school success kit!  (image source: www.hangingoffthewire.com)

Also, The Time Timer (http://www.timetimer.com/) and a new book from Woodbine House (the publisher of Speaking of Apraxia). 

We’ll have give-a-ways and contests, and an interview or two, and more…so stay tuned to “Apraxia Monday!” 

In the meantime, you may appreciate this Q&A article I wrote for Ages & Stages, a website hosted by Diane Bahr, CCC-SLP http://www.agesandstages.net/featurefaq.phpIn fact, if you’d like to read more, you can do so by clicking the “In the Media” tab at the top of this page to see ALL of the articles I’ve penned on the subject. 

If you have a product suggestion you’d like to see reviewed–or would just like more information on, please shoot me an email at leslie_lindsay (at) hotmail.com and I’ll see what I can do!